

## DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

MIDNAPORE, WEST BENGAL, INDIA, PIN 721102

Ph. (03222) 276554 / 276555 / 276557 / 276558 (Extn.436) Fax: (91) 03222 - 275329

Resolutions of the Departmental Committee Meeting

Minutes of the meeting of Departmental Committee of Economics held on 16.03.2023 at 11:30 AM.

Members present:

1. Sheal

2. Az 16/05/2023

3. Mede \$ 16/3/2

5. Que and 16.03.2023

6. Pernacui & as 16.03,2023

8. ....

HOD presided over the meeting. The following resolutions are taken unanimously:

1. The resolutions of the last DC meeting, 02.03.2023, are confirmed.

- 2. Departmental Committee decided that the scrutiny of the PG Semester-I answer scripts will be conducted on 23.03.2023.
- 3. With reference to the letter from the Registrar, Vidyasagar University, vide letter number VU/R/Ph.D/118/2023 dated 27.02.2023, regarding the nomination of three teachers from Department of Economics and panel of five outside experts, for the Ph.D. Committee in Economics, the Departmental Committee in Economics, unanimously decided the following both internal and external experts:

Internal Member: Professor Debasish Mondal, Department of Economics, Vidyasagar University, Professor Mihir Kumar Pal, Department of Economics, Vidyasagar University Professor Sebak Kumar Jana, Department of Economics, Vidyasagar University.

External Member: Dr. Kausik Gupta, Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, University of Calcutta, West Bengal, India, Email: <a href="mailto:kausik2k1@gmail.com">kausik2k1@gmail.com</a>. Phone: 9830007055

**Dr. Sankar Majumder**, Professor of Economics, Palli Charcha Kendra (Department of Rural Studies), Institute for Rural Reconstruction, Visva-Bharati, West Bengal, India Email: <a href="mailto:sankar.majumder@visva-bharati.ac.in">sankar.majumder@visva-bharati.ac.in</a>.
Phone: 9474354726.

**Dr. Soumyananda Dinda**, Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, The University of Burdwan, Burdwan, West Bengal, India, E-mail: <a href="mailto:sdinda@eco.buruniv.ac.in.">sdinda@eco.buruniv.ac.in.</a> Phone: 9434214969

**Dr. Soumyendra Kishore Datta**, Professor of Economics, The University of Burdwan, West Bengal, India, E-mail: Email: <a href="mailto:soumyendra\_d@rediffmail.com">soumyendra\_econ@ginail.com</a>. Mob: (+91)9434835230 (+91)9564642874

**Dr. Byasdeb Dasgupta**, Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, University of Kalyani, E-mail: byasdeb@klyuniv.ac.in, Phone: 94333031486