

DEPARTMENT OF ECONOMICS

VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

MIDNAPORE, WEST BENGAL, INDIA, PIN 721102 Ph. (03222) 276554 / 276555 / 276557 / 276558 (Extn.436)

Fax: (91) 03222 - 275329

Resolutions of the Departmental Committee Meeting

Minutes of the meeting of Departmental Committee of Economics held on 17.10.2022 at 2:00 PM.

1. Shrabanti Maitriz (1)
1. Shrabanti Maity 17/10/2022
3. Wo of 2 17/18/22.
4. Myz 13/10/22
3. 10 17/18/22. 4. Skyzi 17/10/22. 5. Pinaki Rus 17/10/201
8 - Chandrine Chelischery 17.10.22
7. Chandring Chelistory 17.10.22 8. Sudstagle 17/10/22

HOD presided over the meeting. The following resolutions are taken unanimously:

- The resolutions of the last DC meeting, 28.09.2022 are confirmed.
- 2. Departmental Committee Members discussed among themselves about the Semester-I, PG Economics syllabus and the syllabus of the Semester-I, PG Economics are distributed among the faculty members.
- 3. It is resolved that for the Extension Lecture of Professor Bibhas Saha, Durham University, UK in the Department of Economics, Vidyasagar University, the B.C. Mukherjee Hall will be booked from 2nd November 2022 to 4th November 2022.
- 4. It is resolved that the following external members are nominated as the external expert of UG BOS of Economics, Department of Economics, Vidyasagar University:
 - a) Professor R. R. Biradar, Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, Karnataka State University, Karnataka.
 - b) Professor Jayanta Sen, Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, West Bengal State University, West Bengal.
 - c) Professor Rajarshi Majumder, Professor of Economics, Department of Economics. University of Burdwan, West Bengal.
 - d) Professor Subhasis Bhattacharya, Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, Sidho-kanho-birsha University, West Bengal.
 - e) Dr. Biswajit Ray, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics, University of Calcutta, West Bengal.