To The DC Members Department of Microbiology

Dear Sirs,

DC meeting will be held on 06.05.2022 at 2 pm on the following agenda:

Agenda:

- 1. Confirmation of resolutions of previous DC meeting
- 2. Formation of syllabus modification committee
- 3. Miscellaneous

You are requested to attend the said meeting.

Regards, (DR. NANDINI GHOSH) TIC

Dept. Of Microbiology

Minutes of the Departmental Committee meeting of Microbiology held on 06.06.2022 at 2 PM

Members present:

ey ho Sh 6.6.22 K + 616/12 R 2 616/12 1 Dr. Nandini Ghosh, TIC 2. Prof. K.C. Mondal 3. Dr. Suman K Halder

Dr. Nandini Ghosh, TIC, presided over the meeting.

The following resolution was taken unanimously:

- 1. The resolution of DC meeting dated 23.5.2022 is hereby confirmed.
- 2. DC proposed the names of the following members for syllabus committee
  - a. Prof. M. K. Poddar, Retired Professor, University of Calcutta
  - b. Prof. Hemanta Mukhopadhyay, IICB
  - c. Dr. Aninda Sundar Ghosh, IIT Kharagpur
  - d. Prof. K. C. Mondal
  - e. Dr. Nandini Ghosh
  - f. Dr. S. K. Halder
  - g. Dr. Bidus Kanti Das (Alumnus), Zelence Industries Pvt. Ltd., Kharagpur
  - h. Dr. Partha Bandopadhyay (Industrialist), Chief Operating Officer, Finray Biotech Inc.
  - i. Dr. Bedadyuti Chakraborty, Director, RxCella & Visiting scientist at Dr. Reddy's Institute of Life Sciences, Hyderabad
  - j. Prof. Samir Mukherjee, Department of Microbiology, Kalyani University
  - k. Prof. Binoy Chaubey, Department of Botany, Calcutta University
  - 1. Prof. B.B. Mishra, Emeritus Professor, Department of Microbiology, Odisa University of Agricultural Technology, Bhubaneshwar

Prof. K. C. Mondal	Dr. N. Ghosh	Dr. S. K. Halder
ANISHA KARIM	BARNALI SENAPATI	LISA SAMANTA
TITHI DAS	ARIJIT DEY	SOUMILI HAIT
PAMPA SAMANTA	ARJITA DEB	SHAMITA MAJI
PUJA GATAIT	ANANNYA MAITY	SHAFINAZ TAYABA

3. Students are distributed in 3 groups for review

NIBEDITA JANA	SUMON PARAMANIK	SANCIUS
SWARUP MONDAL	SUJAYA MAITY	SANCHITA HAZRA
MOUSAM DAS	SAGAR MALAKAR	ALAKJARI MURMU
PRIYASMITA DULEY	RAKESH KHAN	DEBALA GHOSH
PANKAJ SINGH	AMIT PANI	ABHRAJYOTI DAS TANUMAY HANDA
MANASWATI MAITY		RITU NATH
SUBHAS JANA		SK RAKIB ISLAM
SOUMYADIP GHORAI		
RITURAJ MANDAL		

4. In response to the opinion seek by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor against the mail received by the University authority regarding organization of online workshop by CSIR-IIIM Jammu we have communicated with our students and the organizers. Around half of our M.Sc. students (30 students) are interested to join the workshop, however, minimum 50 participants are needed from organizer's end. The registration fee of the workshop is Rs. 550/-. They also proposed that students of UG and PG of other relevant subjects can also participate.

My Grosh 6.6.22