

VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY Department of Physics

RESOLUTION OF THE DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEE MEETING

Date: 5.05.2022

Venue: Department of Physics, Vidyasagar University

Agenda:

1. To discuss about the restructuring and revision of M.Sc. Physics Syllabus

Members Present:

- 1. Prof. Surajit Ghosh, HOD
- 2. Prof. Paresh Chandra Jana
- 3. Prof. Radha Raman Pal
- 4. Prof. Satyajit Saha
- 5. Prof. Swarnendu Sarkar
- 6. Dr. Kuntal Chatterjee
- 7. Biswajit Das

Resolution:

The restructuring and the revison of the M.Sc. Physics syllabus have been thoroughly discussed. All the members have agreed to revise and update the contents of the various courses. Introduction of new electives was also discussed.

(Prof. Surait Ghosh)

(Prof. Paresh Chandra Jana)

Prof Radha Raman Pal)

(Prof. Satyajit Saha)

(Prof. Swarnendu Sarkar)

(Dr. Kuntal Chatterjee)

2-2-55