Biomedical Laboratory Science and Managemet

34th Ph.D Committee meeting (online) Chairman: Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

Dated-05.10.2021

Members present:

- 1) Prof. Satyajit Saha, Dean Faculty of Science, Vice-Chairman
- 2) Prof. Devasish Sen, External Expert Member
- 3) Prof. Dilip Mukherjee, External Expert Member
- 4) Prof. Debidas Ghosh, Internal Member
- 5) Dr. Sandip Chattopadhyay, Internal Member and Secretary

Invitee Members present:

- 1) Dr. Chhanda Mallick
- 2) Dr. Surojit Das

Agenda:

- 1) Confirmation of the resolution of the previous meeting
- 2) RET Viva-voce and preparation of Merit list of the candidates for Ph.D Admission for RET-2021.

Resolution:

- 1) Resolution of the previous meeting was confirmed.
- 2) Online RET viva-voce for Ph.D Admission-2021conducted in the meeting on dated 05.10.21 at. 6:00 pm.
- 3) In accordance with candidates list of 26 applicants the viva voce was conducted.
- 4) Total number of 23 candidates appeared before the interview board and 3 applicants were absent in the interview and the merit list (only marks) was made accordingly on the basis of the viva voce performance of the candidates. The marks sent to the Controller for further processing.
- 5) One applicant Mr. Mukul Kumar Giri appeared before the interview board. He was a candidate who already completed his M.Phil under M.Phil-Ph.D integrated programme in Life Science of Vidyasagar University. Dr. Chhanda Mallick was the supervisor of Mr. Mukul Kumar Giri in the M.Phil programme. Dr. Chhanda Mallick earlier appealed and requested before the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Sir through proper channel for supervising Mr. Mukul Kumar Giri for Ph.D programme. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Sir kindly approved the above matter on 5 Oct 2021, 12:12 pm on the basis of the appeal from Dr. Chhanda Mallick. Actually, Mr. Mukul Giri is exempted from further course work as he completed course work; henceforth, Mr. Mukul Kumar Giri was not considered for the viva voce merit list. Expert committee explored that Mr. Mukul Kumar Giri may be considered for Ph.D Registration.
- 6) The meeting was ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Chairman: Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

Prof. Satyajit Saha

Prof. Devasish Sen

Prof. Dilip Mukherjee

Sandip Chattopuskyay

Dr. Sandip Chattopadhyay

Prof. Debidas Ghosh