Biomedical Laboratory Science and Managemet

33rd Ph.D Committee meeting (online) Chairman: Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

Dated-24.03.2021

Members present:

- 1) **Prof. SatyajitSaha**, Dean Faculty of Science, Vice-Chairman
- 2) Prof. DevasishSen, External Expert Member
- 3) Prof. Dilip Mukherjee, External Expert Member
- 4) **Prof. DebidasGhosh**, Internal Member
- 5) **Dr. Sandip Chattopadhyay**, Internal Member and Secretary

Agenda:

- 1) Confirmation of the resolution of the previous meeting
- 2) Viva-voce and merit list for Ph.D Admission for Fellowship Holder-2020-2021.
- 3) Adjudicator list of Dipanwita Mitra, Anusree Sankar Sahu, and Riya Sarkar.
- 4) Miscellaneous.

Resolution:

- 1) The present online meeting was started with prior approval of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Sir.
- 2) Resolution of the previous meeting was confirmed.
- 3) Online viva-voce for Ph.D Admission for Fellowship Holder-2020-2021 was held in the meeting. Two applicants out of three have been appeared before the Viva-voce Board and a merit panel was prepared as per the suggestion of said Committee. The names of Tanusree Mondal and Pijus Kanti Jana were considered for the merit list as per the judgement taken in the board on the basis of the Viva-voce performance of the above candidates. Applicant, Subhajit Saha was absent in the viva-voce.
- 4) Ph.D thesis Adjudicators' panels of Dipanwita Mitra and Riya Sarkar, under the supervision of Prof. Debidas Ghosh were prepared as per norms and placed before the Committee. The Ph.D committee approved the said adjudicators' panels as per norms.
- 5) Ph.D thesis Adjudicators' panel of Anusree Sankar Sahu, under the supervision of Dr. Sandip Chattopadhyay was prepared as per norms and placed before the Committee. The Ph.D committee approved the said adjudicators' panels as per norms.
- 6) The meeting was ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Chairman: Hon'ble Vice Chancellor

Prof. Satyajit Saha Prof. Devasish Sen Prof. Dilip Mukherjee

Dr. Sandip Chattopadhyay

Sandip Chattopushyay