### Department of Economics

### Vidyasagar University

## Ph.D. Committee Meeting held on 15.03.2022

### Members Present in the Meeting:

- 1. Prof Tapan Kumar Dey, Dean Faculty of Arts and Commerce, VU
- 2. Prof. Bipul Malakar, Former Professor, Jadavpur University; External Member of Ph. D. Committee Research 15703)2822
- 3. Prof. Mihir Kumar Pal, Internal Member of Ph. D. Committee Jufan 15. 03.22
  4. Prof. Sebak Kumar Jana, Internal Member of Ph. D. Committee Skyane 15. 03.21
- 5. Dr. Shrabanti Maity, Head, Department of Economics, VU Brais 15/03/22
- Dr. Shrabanti Maity presided over the meeting. The following resolutions are taken unanimously:
- Dr. Shrabanti Maity presided over the meeting. The following resolutions are taken unanimously:

Agenda-1: The resolutions of the last Ph. D. Committee Meeting held on 08.10.2021 are confirmed.

# Agenda-2: Pre-Submission Seminar given by Sri Ram Hari Barik

As regards to the pre-submission seminar of Sri Ram Hari Barik, for Ph. D. degree in Economics on the topic "A Study in Variation of Economic Growth Across Nations", pursuing his research under the supervision of Professor Debasish Mondal, Professor of Economics, Department of Economics, Vidyasagar University, the members of the Ph. D. Committee recommended for the submission of the Ph.D. thesis after minor revision. The title of the thesis is recommended to be changed to "Variation of Economic Growth Across Countries: An Investigation Over the Period 1996-2017"

Agenda-3: The applications for the exemption from Ph. D. Coursework of the following candidates:

N Cal Candidate	Name of the Supervisor (M. Phil)	Name of the Supervisor (Ph. D)
Name of the Candidate	Professor Debases Mondal	Professor Debases Mondal
Kuntal Dutta	Professor Debases Worldar	Professor Mihir Kumar Pal
Namrata Khan	Professor Mihir Kumar Pal	
Khushboo Singh	Professor Sebak Kumar Jana	Professor Sebak Kumar Jana
	Dr. Shrabanti Maity	Professor Mihir Kumar Pal
Annesha Das		Dr. Pinaki Das
Debashruti Jana	Dr. Pinaki Das	Dr. Pinaki Das
Soumita Dasgupta	Dr. Pinaki Das	
Imran Hussain	Dr. Ramesh Chandra Das	Dr. Ramesh Chandra Das
	Dr. Ramesh Chandra Das	Dr. Ramesh Chandra Das
Aloka Nayak	Dr. Ramesh Chandra Das	

are placed before the Ph. D. Committee and it is decided that the decision regarding this issue will be taken later based on the University Authority's notification.

#### Miscellaneous:

Agenda-1: RAC of all registered existing Ph. D. research scholars of department of Economics are finalized.