VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY MIDNAPORE

Department of English

Resolutions of the Online Meeting of the Ph.D Committee

Members present:

Prof. Tapan Kumar De	(Chairperson)
Prof. Sobha Chatterjee	(External Member)
Prof. Aparajita Hazra	(External Member)
Dr. Jolly Das	(HOD & Secretary)
Prof. Debashis Bandyopadhyay	(Supervisor, on lien)
Prof. Indranil Acharya	(Member)
Prof. Joyjit Ghosh	(Member)

The meeting was held on 24.09.2021 at 7.00 p.m. online through the google meet URL: <u>https://meet.google.com/hsu-qyjy-rmq</u>

The notice for the meeting was made via email on 21.09.2021.

Agenda

1. Pre-submission seminar by Sk. Tarik Ali, Ph.D scholar under the supervision of Prof. Debashis Bandyopadhyay and Prof. Joyjit Ghosh.

2. Consideration of the application for extension of six months w.e.f. 17.01.2022 made by Mir Ahammad Ali, Ph.D scholar under the supervision of Prof. Debasish Bandyopadhyay and Prof. Joyjit Ghosh.

3. Matters related to the resolutions of the previous meeting of the Ph.D Committee held on 25.06.2021.

4. Miscellaneous.

Resolutions

Agendum 1

Sk. Tarik Ali, Ph.D Scholar, has successfully made the pre-submission seminar presentation for his thesis, the revised title of which has been accepted as "Environment, Inequity and Survival in India: Representation of Human-Environment Interface in Select Narratives of Amitav Ghosh and Mahasweta Devi". The proposed list of adjudicators for the thesis is approved.

Agendum 2

It is unanimously recommended that Mir Ahammad Ali, Ph.D scholar under the supervision of Prof. Debasish Bandyopadhyay and Prof. Joyjit Ghosh be granted an extension of the tenure of his registration for one year w.e.f. 17.01.2022 (following the expiry of the current tenure on 16.01.2022), for which he has applied.

Agendum 3

The resolution for Agendum 1 item (b) of the previous meeting held on 25.06.2021 is modified as follows:

It is resolved that Surojit Senapati be re-allotted to the supervision of Prof. Indranil Acharya, Department of English, Vidyasagar University, and Dr. Sudip Kumar Das, Associate Professor, Department of English, Hijli College, who will be the co-Supervisor.

The other resolutions are unanimously ratified.

The meeting ends with thanks to and from the Chairperson.

Jolly Das

Head of the Department & Secretary (Ph.D Committee), Department of English, Vidyasagar University, Midnapore.