VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY MIDNAPORE

Department of English

Resolutions of the Online Ph.D Committee Meeting

Members present:

Prof. Sibaji Pratim Basu (Chairperson)
Prof. Sobha Chatterjee (External Member)
Prof. Aparajita Hazra (External Member)
Dr. Jolly Das (HOD & Secretary)
Prof. Debashis Bandyopadhyay (Supervisor, on lien)

Prof. Indranil Acharya (Member)
Prof. Joyjit Ghosh (Member)

The meeting was held on 25.06.2021 at 7.00 p.m. online through the google meet URL: https://meet.google.com/ogr-mvqv-zwa

The notice for the meeting was made via email on 29.05.2021 / 20.06.2021.

Agenda

- 1. Applications made by the following Ph.D scholars allotted to Dr. Indrani Datta (Chaudhuri) for re-allotment of supervisor:
- (a) Indrajit Mukherjee
- (b) Surajit Senapati
- 2. Miscellaneous.

Resolutions

Agendum 1

- (a) It is resolved that Indrajit Mukherjee be re-allotted to the supervision of Prof. Joyjit Ghosh, Department of English, Vidyasagar University.
- (b) It is recommended that Surojit Senapati be re-allotted to the supervision of Dr. Sudip Kumar Das, Associate Professor, Department of English, Hijli College, subject to the approval of the Board of Research Studies, Vidyasagar University (his *curriculum vitae* be attached to the resolutions).

Miscellaneous

It is unanimously recommended that Koutuk Dutta, Ph.D scholar under the supervision of Prof. Indranil Acharya be granted an extension of the tenure of his registration for six months w.e.f. 08.07.2021 (following the expiry of the current tenure on 07.07.2021), for which he has applied.

The meeting ends with thanks to and from the Chairperson.

Jolly Das

Head of the Department &
Secretary (Ph.D Committee),
Department of English,
Vidyasagar University,
Midnapore.