

Department of Political Science Vidyasagar University

Midnapore, West Bengal – 721 102.

Notice

17 March 2021

The Department wishes to organize an Online Meeting on **24 March 2021**, at 7.00 PM, to discuss the following issues:

- 1. Confirmation of the proceedings of the last DC Meeting.
- 2. Discussing suggestions of the mock NAAC Peer Team to our Department
- 3. Preparation for Meeting with the Hon'be Vice Chancellor
- 4. Miscellaneous

The Head of the Department (HoD) shall generate a link through the Google Meet for conducting the Meeting and share the link with other members in the Department.

Labor

Dr Sujay Ghosh, HoD

Resolutions:

- 1. The minutes of the previous DC Meeting of 04 September 2020 were read out and approved unanimously by the Members.
- 2. The DC discussed in detail the proposals by the mock NAAC Peer Team, who visited our Department on 5th & 6th March, 2021. The said team expressed overall satisfaction with our preparation for NAAC and suggested us to streamline the presentation. They particularly emphasized on our vision over the next five, ten and fifteen years.
- 3. Accordingly and as scheduled by the IQAC, Vidyasagar University, when the Department prepares to meet the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor on 7 April 2020, incorporating the suggestions. In addition, we have resolved that everybody in the Department should actively participate in the Presentation process.
- 4. There being no other issues, the Meeting ended with thanks to and from the Head of the Department.

Members

- 1. Prof Ambarish Mukherji
- 2. Prof Sibaji Pratim Basu
- 3. Prof Raj Kumar Kothari
- 4. Dr Sujay Ghosh



Department of Political Science Vidyasagar University Midnapore, West Bengal – 721 102.

- 5. Dr Eyasin Khan
- **6.** Dr Suratha Kumar Malik
- 7. Dr Swatilelkah Bhattacharya