# VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY

#### **MIDNAPORE**

# **Department of English**

# Resolution(s) of the Online Department Committee Meeting

### **Faculty Members present:**

Dr. Jolly Das

Prof. Indranil Acharya

Prof. Joyjit Ghosh

Mr. Hemant Kumar Golapalli

Mr. Shubhendu Shekhar Naskar

Dr. Jolly Das took the chair of the meeting as the Head of the Department. The meeting was held through the google meet URL <a href="https://meet.google.com/uab-mhhu-bgm">https://meet.google.com/uab-mhhu-bgm</a> at 7.00 p.m. on 14.06.2021.

The notice for the meeting was made via email on 06.06.2021.

### Agenda

- 1. The next issue of the Journal of the Department of English, Vidyasagar University.
- 2. Formation of Parents-Teachers Committee.
- 3. Formation of Students-Teachers Committee.
- 4. Miscellaneous.

.

### **Resolutions**

### Agendum 1

It is hereby resolved that the process for the publication of the next issue of the UGC-CARE Enlisted National Level Peer Reviewed Annual *Journal of the Department of English*, Vidyasagar University, ISSN 0973-3671 i.e., Vol. 15 2022, be initiated so that the issue may come out early next year.

#### Agendum 2

The Parents-Teachers Committee of the Department is reconstituted with the following members:

Teacher Members			
Sl. No.	Teacher's Name Designation		
1.	Dr. Jolly Das	Associate Professor & Head	
2.	Prof. Indranil Acharya	Professor	
3.	Prof. Joyjit Ghosh	Professor	
4.	Mr. Hemant Kumar Golapalli	Assistant Professor	
5.	Mr. Shubhendu Shekhar Naskar	Assistant Professor	

	Parent Members					
Sl. No.	Student's Name	Parent's Name	Parent's Contact Number & email address	Permanent Address		
	Semester IV (Day Session)					
1.	Rima Banerjee	Ms. Namita Banerjee				
2.	Santanu Saren	Mr. Dhananjoy Saren				
		Semester IV (E	vening Session)	,		
3.	Debashila	Mr. Uttam				
	Chakrabarty	Chakrabarty				
4.	Disha Baram	Mr. Niranjan Baram				
		Semester II (	Day Session)	<u>.</u>		
5.	Subrata Das	Mr. Bhudeb Chandra				
		Das				
6.	Debeshee	Ms. Himani Pariya				
	Chakraborty	Chakraborty				
	Semester II (Evening Session)					
7.	Jayita Sinha	Mr. Suvendu Sinha				
8.	Enakshi Giri	Mr. Asit Baran Giri				

# Agendum 3

The Students-Teachers Committee of the Department is reconstituted with the following members:

Teacher Members			
Sl. No. Teacher's Name Designation			
1.	Dr. Jolly Das	Associate Professor & Head	
2.	Prof. Indranil Acharya	charya Professor	

3.	Prof. Joyjit Ghosh	Professor	
4.	Mr. Hemant Kumar Golapalli	Assistant Professor	
5.	Mr. Shubhendu Shekhar Naskar	Assistant Professor	

	Student Members				
Sl. No.	Student's Name	Contact Number	email address	Permanent Address	
		Semester IV (	Day Session)		
1.	Suniti Maity				
2.	Merusha Pal				
		Semester IV (Eve	ening Session)	·	
3.	Arpita Ghosh				
4.	Sourav Sinha				
		Semester II (D	ay Session)		
5.	Moumita Pal		•		
6.	Shankha Shubhra				
	Mandal				
		Semester II (Eve	ening Session)		
7.	Arindita Nandi				
8.	Debdulal Sahoo				

#### **Miscellaneous:**

- 1. Paper Presentation topics for Semesters II & IV (Day Session) and Semesters II, III & IV (Evening Session) be given to the students concerned.
- 2. Topics for Internal Assessment of Course ENG-405 (Seminar) for both Day and Evening Sessions be given to the students concerned.
- 3. Inputs sought by the IQAC of the Department in connection with the ranking of Association of Indian Universities shall be compiled and sent to the IQAC.

The meeting ended with thanks to and from the Chairperson.

Jolly Das

Head of the Department, Department of English, Vidyasagar University, Midnapore