Department of Political Science Vidyasagar University DC Meeting

Date: 24.08.2021

The TIC took the chair and greets to all the members present. The Resolutions of the last DC meeting held on 20.08. 2021 were read out and confirmed.

- 1. Allotment of workload for the ensuing first and third semester was finalised.
- 2. The DC unanimously resolved that Dr. Sujay Ghosh and Dr. Eyasin Khan will take responsibility for preparing the routine for the ensuing first and third semester.
- 3. On the basis of the application of the Teacher-in-Charge and the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor's kind approval with necessary permissions from the Director, DDE, Dr. Santi Sarkar (internal faculty DDE, Vidyasagar University) was inducted in the department as an ad hoc faculty as per Vidyasagar University guidelines in addition to his duties as core faculty of DDE (Political Science).
- 4. As Dr. Suratha Kumar Malik and Dr. Eyasin Khan seeks the approval of the DC to apply for the ICSSR project, the DC unanimously resolved to allow the concerned faculties to apply for the said project.

As there was no other agenda, the meeting ended with thanks to and from the Chair.

1) Prof. Ambarish Mukhopadhyay

2) Dr. Sujay Ghosh

3) Dr. Eyasin Khan

4) Dr. Suratha Kumar Malik (TIC)

Swatilekha Bhattacharya

5) Dr. Swatilekha Bhattacharya