Department of Political Science Vidyasagar University DC Meeting

Date: 26.07.2021

The TIC took the chair and thanks to all the members being present for the emergency meeting within a short notice. The members present express their greetings and congratulate Professor Sibaji Pratim Basu, faculty of the department (on lien) who has been appointed as the honourable Vice-Chancellor of Vidyasagar University. The members also greet Professor Raj Kumar Kothari, faculty of the department (on lien) for being selected as professor in Diamond Harbour Women's University, West Bengal.

The Resolutions of the last DC meeting held on 19.04.2021 were read out and confirmed. The DC unanimously resolved the following:

- 1) Dr. Sujay Ghosh will take charge of the Parent-Teachers Committee with effect from 26.07.2021.
- 2) Due to dearth of faculties, the Teacher-in-Charge will apply for two ad-hoc faculties for the department and will place it before the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor for his kind consideration.

The meeting concluded with thanks to and from the Chair.

1) Draf Amharich Multhanadhy

1) Prof. Ambarish Mukhopadhyay

2) Dr. Sujay Ghosh

grand of

3) Dr. Eyasin Khan

4) Dr. Suratha Kumar Malik (TIC)

Swatilekha Bhattacharya

5) Dr. Swatilekha Bhattacharya