

বিদ্যাসাগর বিশ্ববিদ্যালয় VIDYASAGARUNIVERSITY Department of Physics

RESOLUTION OF THE DEPARTMENTAL COMMITTEE MEETING

Date: 15.10.2020

Agenda: Guest teacher for odd semester (SEM I & III)

Resolution: The committee resolute that under the present condition of faculty shortage, the department needs at least two guest teachers in the ongoing odd semester session for effective and productive teaching outcomes towards our valued students. So request should be placed before the hon'ble Vice-Chancellor for his kind permission to appoint two guest teachers (as he kindly approved in the previous even semester session).

The following three names may be forwarded to hon'ble Vice-Chancellor for his kind consideration and selection.

Somnath De, Assistant Professor, Pingla Thana Mahavidyalaya (For Quantum Mechanics)

Sovan Sanda, Assistant Professor, Presidency University (For Mathematical Physics)

Sudarshan Pal, Retd. Associate Professor, Kharagpur College, Kharagpur (For Mathematical Physics)

Meeting ended with thanks to the chair.

Surajit Ghosh Radha Raman Pal (Dr. Surajit Ghosh) (Prof. Radha Raman Pal) Satyajit Saha (Prof. Satyajit Saha)

Kuntal Chatterjee (Dr. Kuntal Chatterjee) Biswajit Das (Biswajit Das)