PH.D COMMETTEE RESOLUTIONS, DEPARTMENT OF HISTORY

A Ph.D committee meeting of the Department of History was held on 3.11.20 via Google meet at 12.10 P.M . The following resolutions were adopted.

- 1. Two panels of adjudicators were submitted by Prof. Ujjayan Bhattacharya for his scholars Mr. Quazi Akhtar Ali (Title of the thesis: Trade and Trading Centres of South-West Bengal, 1753-1790), and Sri Shaktiprasad De. (Title of the thesis: Progress of Education in Midnapore in the Colonial Period) Both of the panels were approved by the committee.
- 2. One panel of adjudicators was submitted by Dr. Debjani Das for her scholar Sri Ajoy Mondal. (Title of the thesis: *The Changing Facets of the Fairs and Festivals of Midnapore during the Twentieth Century*. The panel was approved by the committee.
- 3. One panel of adjudicators was submitted by Prof Sujaya Sarkar for her scholar Mr. Shib Sankar Ghosh. (Title of the thesis: Health and Disease in Colonial Midnapore District: A Historical Study (1835-1947) The panel was approved by the committee.

Members present:

- 1. Prof Sibaji Pratim Basu, Dean, Faculty of Arts and Commerce, Vidyasagar University. (Chair)
- 2. Prof Kaushik Roy, Guru Nanak Professor, Department of History. Jadavpur University, External Member
- 3. Prof Pradip Chattopadhyay, Department of History, Burdwan University, External Member
- 4. Prof Koushiki Dasgupta, Department of History, Vidyasagar University
- 5. Prof Ujjayan Bhattacharya, Department of History, Vidyasagar University
- 6. Prof Sujaya Sarkar, Department of History, Vidyasagar University
- 7. Dr. Debjani Das, Assistant Professor, Department of History, Vidyasagar University

The meeting ended with thanks to the Chair.

Koushiki Dasgupta Secretary Ph.D Committee and HOD 3.11.20