Resolution of IQAC meeting held on 24.12.2018 at Surya Sen Sabha Kaskha of Annex Administrative building of Vidyasagar University.

The meeting was attended by the following members.

- 1. The Vice-Chancellor ,Prof. Ranjan Chakrabarti ,Chairperson
- 2. The Dean, Faculty of Arts and Commerce, Member
- 3. The Dean, Faculty of Science, Member
- 4. The Registrar, Dr. J. K. Nandi ,Member
- 5. The Inspector of Colleges, Member
- 6. The Development Officer, Member
- 7. Prof. Subrata Kumar De, Dept. of Zoology ,Member
- 8. Prof. Ajay Kumar Mishra, Dept. of Chemistry and Chemical Technology, Member
- 9. Prof. Madhumangal Pal, Dept of Applied math. With Oceanology and C/P, Member
- 10. Prof. Prakash C. Dhara, Director, IQAC

Resolutions

- 1. The resolutions of the last meeting (21.12.2018) are read and confirmed.
- 2. The annual report of IQAC (AQAR 2018) is discussed thoroughly and suggestions given by the members are incorporated and the report is accepted.
- 3. The steering Committee, Core committee, and action Committees I and II for the 4th Cycle of NAAC are formed. The composition of the committees are as follows:

A. <u>Steering Committee for NAAC 2019 (4th Cycle)</u>

Members:

- 1. Prof. Ranjan Chakrabarti, Chairman, Steering Committee
- 2. Prof. Subrata Kumar De, Dean of Science faculty, V.U.
- 3. Prof. Damodar Mishra, Dean of Arts & Commerce faculty, V.U.
- 4. Prof. Sibaji Pratim Basu, Dept. of Political Science, V.U.
- 5. Prof. Debasis Bandopadhyay, Dept. of English, V.U.
- 6. Prof. Ajay Mishra, Dept. of Chemistry, V.U.
- 7. Prof. Prakash Chandra Dhara, Director, IQAC, Member Secretary

Ex-officio Members:

- 1. The Registrar, V.U.
- 2. The Finance Officer, V.U.
- 3. The Development Officer, V.U.
- 4. The University Engineer, V.U.
- 5. The Inspector of College, V.U.
- 6. The Director, Computer Center, V.U.
- 7. The Dy. Librarian, V.U.

B. <u>Core Committee of NAAC, 2019 (4th Cycle)</u>

- 1. Prof. Sibaji Pratim Basu Deptt of Political Science, V. U.- Chairman,
- 2. Prof. Subrata Kumar De, Dean, Faculty of Science, V.U.
- 3. Prof. Damodar Mishra, Dean, Faculty of Arts & Commerce, V.U.
- 4. Dr. Jayanta Kishore Nandi, Registrar, V.U.
- 5. Prof. Debasis Bandopadhyay, Dept. of English, V.U.
- 6. Mr. Gautam Pal, Finance Officer, V.U.
- 7. Mr. Sajal Das, Senior University Engineer, V.U. (Invitee)
- 8. Dr. Tapan Kr. De, Co-ordinator, NSS, V.U.
- 9. Prof. Prakash Chandra Dhara, Director, IQAC (Member Secretary)

C. Action Committee 1:

- 1. Prof. Amiya Panda
- 2. Dr. Amal Bhunia
- 3. Development Officer
- 4. Dr. Sandip Chatterjee
- 5. Dr. Debdulal Banerjee
- 6. Mr. Abhijit Ghosh
- 7. Dr. Manisha Das

D. Action Committee II:

- 8. Dr. Tapan De
- 9. Prof. Ajay Kr. Misra
- 10. Mr. Chinmoy Banerjee
- 11. Dr. Misa Roy
- 12. Dr. A. Kumar, DSW, V. U.
- 13. Dr. Tanusree Mitra Basu

E. <u>Green Audit Committee</u>

- 1. Prof. Ramkrishna Maiti, Convener
- 2. Dr. Prakash Karmakar, HOD, Dept. of Botany & Forestry, V.U.
- 3. Prof. Amiya Panda, Dept. of Chemistry, V.U.
- 4. Prof. Madhu Mangal Pal
- 4. For preparing a student group for on-line interaction with NAAC ten students from each academic department of university will be taken. Out of them five students will be selected finally.
- 5. Website of the university should be modernized. The information Scientist be requested do the needful.
- 6. ICT may be renamed as Management information system as per NAAC requirement
- 7. The Existing clubs of the University be improved.

The meeting was ended with thanks to the Chair