## Resolution Members present:

- 1. Prof Subrata Kumar De, Vice Chairman, Dean of Science
- Prof. J. K.Mandal, Department of Computer Science, The University of Kalyani, External Member
  Prof. D.K.G.
- Prof. R.K.Samanta, Department of Computer Science, North Bengal University, External Member
- 4. Prof. P.C. Jana, Department of Physics, Member
- 5. Prof. M.M.Pal, Dept. of App. Mathematics with Oceanology and Computer
- Dr. S.K.Mondal, Dept. of App. Mathematics with Oceanology and Computer Programming, Convener - Member
- Prof. N.K.Mondal, Retired Professor and Controller of Examination, Vidyasagar University, Invitee

The meeting of the Ph.D. Committee is commenced at 12:00 noon on 13/01/2017 at the Department of Computer Science, VU. Prof Subrata Kumar De, Vice – Chairman, Dean of Science, VU presides over the meeting.

## Members present resolved the following:

1. The resolution of last meeting of the Ph.D. Committee in Applied Mathematics held on 18/07/2016 are read and confirmed.

2. Considered the presentation on the research work done by

Soumen Kanrar

Noted that the presentation of the candidates in the pre-submission seminar is satisfactory and it is resolved that the candidate be recommended to submit his thesis.

4. Considered the panels of the adjudicators for thesis to be submitted by

(a) Soumen Kanrar, Supervisor: Prof. Niranjan Kumar Mondal

The panel of the adjudicators is approved.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

With regards,

Yours kincerely 21

(Prof. Subrata Kumar De) Dean of Science (Acting) Vice – Chairman, Ph.D. Committee Dept. of Computer Science

Tr 20 13/01/2

(Prof. Shyamal Kumar Mondal)

(Prof. Shyamal Kumar Mondal) Convener – Member, Ph.D. Committee Department of Computer Science

136/11/12 and

Members present in the meeting of Ph.D. Committee in the Department of Computer Science, VU. held on 13/01/2017 at 12:00 noon

- 1. Prof. Ranjan Chakrabarti, Chairman and Vice Chancellor
- Prof. Subrata Kumar De, Vice Chairman, Dean of Science 2.
- 3. Prof. J.K.Mondal, Department of Computer Science, The University of Atmin 2017 Kalyani, External Member
- 4. Prof. R.K.Samanta, Department of Computer Science, North Bengal

University, External Member

Prodama (5) 13/01/2017

5. Prof. P.C.Jana, Department of Physics and Technophysics, VU, Member

6. Prof. M.M.Pal, Dept. of Applied Mathematics with Oceanology and Computer M-13/11/7 Programming, VU, Member

- 7. Dr. S.K.Mondal, Dept. of Applied Mathematics with Oceanology and Sur 13/1/17
- 8. Dr. Niranjan Kumar Mondal, Retired Professor and Controller of

Examination, Vidyasagar University, Invitee

13/01/17

M13/1/12

18

Candidate present in the meeting of Ph.D. Committee in the Department of Computer Science, VU, held on 13/01/2017 at 12;00 noon

1. Soumen Kanrar

Soumen Kannan 13/01/2017