Members present:

- Prof Subrata Kumar De, Vice Chairman, Dean of Science
- 2 Prof. J. K.Mondal, Department of Computer Science, The University of Kalyani, External Member
- 3. Prof. P.C. Jana, Department of Physics, Member
- 4. Prof. M. M. Pal, Dept. of App. Mathematics with Oceanology and Computer Programming, Member
- 5. Dr. S.K.Mondal, Dept. of App. Mathematics with Oceanology and Computer Programming, Convener - Member
- 6. Prof. M.Maiti, Retired Professor, Dept. of App. Math., Vidyasagar University, Invitee
- 7. Dr. A.Roy, Dept. of Computer Science and Application, P.K.college, Contai, Invitee

The meeting of the Ph.D. Committee is commenced at 11.30 am on 18/07/2016 at the Department of Computer Science, VU. Prof Subrata Kumar De, Vice - Chairman, Dean of Science, VU presides over the meeting.

Members present resolved the following:

- The resolution of last meeting of the Ph.D. committee in Applied Mathematics held on 23/02/2016 are read and confirmed.
- Considered the presentation on the research work done by

Samir Maity

Noted that the presentation of the candidates in the pre-submission seminar are satisfactory and resolved that the candidate be recommended to submit their thesis.

- 3. Thesis Title of the following candidate will be changed according to the opinion of Ph.D. Committee:
 - Present title for Samir Maity is "Some Development of Hybrid soft Computing Methods for Uncertain Optimization Paradigms". It will be "Some Developments of Soft i) Computing Methods for TSP under Uncertain Optimization Paradigms".
- 4. Considered the panels of the adjudicators for thesis to be submitted by
 - (a) Samir Maity, Supervisors: Dr. Arindam Roy & Prof. Manoranjan Maiti

The panel of the adjudicator is approved.

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

With regards,

Yours sincerely

(Prof. Ranjan Chakraborty) Vice - Chancellor, Chairman, Ph.D. Committee, Department of Computer Science (Shyamal Kumar Mondal)
Convener – Member, Ph.D. Committee, 1807/16

Department of Computer Science

Shyamel Kr Mondul

03/16.

Members present in the meeting of Ph.D. Committee in the Department of Computer Science, VU, held on 18/07/2016 at 11.30 am

- 1. Prof. Ranjan Chakrabarti, Chairman and Vice Chancellor
- 2. Prof. Subrata Kumar De, Vice Chairman, Dean of Science
- 3. Prof. J.K.Mondal, Department of Computer Science, The University of Kalyani,
 External Member
- 4. Prof. R.K.Samanta, Department of Computer Science, North Bengal University,
 External Member
- 5. Prof. P.C.Jana, Department of Physics and Technophysics, VU, Member

6. Prof. M.M.Pal, Dept. of Applied Mathematics with Oceanology and Computer

Programming, VU, Member

- 7. Dr. S.K.Mondal, Dept. of Applied Mathematics with Oceanology and Computer

 Programming, VU, Convener cum Member

 Syamal Kr Moronl
 18/07/16
- 8. Prof. M.Maiti, Retired Professor, Dept. of App. Math., VU, Invitee
- 9. Dr. A.Roy, Dept. of Computer Science and Application, Contai College, Invitee Arindam Roy 18.07.16

Candidate present in the meeting of Ph.D. Committee in the Department of Computer Science, VU, held on 18/07/2016 at 11.30 am

Samir Maity... Samis Monity