

# VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY MIDNAPORE –721 102 WEST BENGAL: INDIA

### DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE

#### Members present:

- 1. Prof. Ranjan Chakraborty, Chairman, Vice-Chancellor
- 2. Prof. Pabitra Mitra, IIT, KGP, External Member
- 3. Prof. J.K.Mondal, KU, External Member
- 4. Prof. Sanjoy Saha, JU, External Member
- 5. Prof. B.Patra, Dean of Science, VU
- 6. Dr. S.K.Mondal, Convener cum Member
- 7. Dr. P.K.Dasgupta, Scientist 'F' PXE, Chandipur (DRDO), Dist.- Balasore, Odisha

#### Invitee Member

- 8. Prof. Niranjan Kumar Mandal, Controller of Examination, VU, Invitee Member
- 9. Dr. Saurabh Dutta, Professor, Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering College, Durgapur, Invitee Member

The meeting of the Ph.D. Committee is commenced at 11.00 am on 06/03/2014 at the Department of Computer Science, VU. Prof. Ranjan Chakraborty, Vice-Chancellor, VU presides over the meeting.

#### Members present resolved the following:

1. The resolution of last meeting of the Ph.D. committee in Computer Science held on

04/12/2013 were read and confirmed.

2. Considered the presentation on the research proposals of the following candidates

Name of Candidates	Title of Thesis			
Sourav Kaity	Prioritization of Multi-sensor Tracked Data			
Pabitra Pal	Design of Transform Domain Watermarking			
	Algorithms			
Soumen Kanrar	Traffic Analysis and Control in Video on			
And Report Chakelook	Demand System.			
Sarbajit Manna	Design of Efficient Schemes for Key Based and			
a some aller	Visual Cryptography			
Partha Chowdhuri	Design and Analysis of Image Steganographic			
	Protocol			

1



## VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY MIDNAPORE –721 102 WEST BENGAL: INDIA

DEPARTMENT OF COMPUTER SCIENCE

Soamdeep Singha	Design of An effective Congestion Control Routing Proto <b>k</b> ol for Mobile – Ad-Hoc Network				twork
Ramkrishna Das	A Cascaded Transmission	Toolkit	for	Secure	Data

Noted that the presentation of the candidates in the pre-registration seminar are satisfactory and it is resolved that the candidates be recommended for Ph.D. Registration.

3. The Supervisors of the candidates in item no. 2 are assigned as per following

a	Name of Candidates	Name of Proposed Supervisors			
Sr.No.		Dr. P.K.Das Gupta, Scientist 'F' PXE, Chandipur			
1.	Sourav Kaity	(DPDO) Dist - Balasore, Odisha			
2.	Pabitra Pal	Dr. Jaydeb bhoumik, Associate Professor, Dept. of ECE, HIT, Haldia Prof. Debasis Giri, Professor, Dept. of CSE,			
	HIT. Prof. Niranjan Kumar Mandal, Controller of				
3.	Soumen Kanrar	Examination VU			
4.	Sarbojit Manna	Saurabh Dutta, Professor, Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering College, Durgapore			
5.	Partha Chowdhuri	Prof. D.Giri, Professor & Dr. J.Bhaumik, Associate Professor, HIT, Haldia			
6.	Soamdeep Singha	Prof. Niranjan Kumar Mandal, Controller o			
7.	Ramkrishna Das	Saurabh Dutta, Professor, Dr. B.C. Roy Engineerin College, Durgapore			

Amonon Vahu 18/03/2014

The meeting ended with a vote of thanks to the chair.

(Prof. Ranjan Chakraborty)

bitra Mitra 6.3.19

Vice-Chancellor, Chairman, Ph. D. Committee

15- Bioman Charman -06/03 Professor & Faculty of Science Vidyasagar University Midnapore-721 102, West Bengal, India

06.03.14

(Dr. Shyamal Kr. Mondal) Convener cun Member, Ph.D. Committee, Computer Science

2

Members present in the meeting of Ph.D. Committee in the Department of Computer Science, A-9,8/3 (post-fe-to) VU, held on 06/03/2014 at 11.00 am

- Prof. Pabitra. Mitra, IIT KGP, External Member Jackson Month
  Prof. J.K.Møndal, KU, External Month Prof. Pabitra. Mitra, III KOI, External Member - Belannull
   Prof. J.K.Møndal, KU, External Member - Prof. Sanjay Saha, JU, External Member - hygog humen Saha 06/03/14
   Prof. B. Patra, Dean of Science -- GQ03/14

- 6. Dr. S.K.Mondal, Convener cum Member -
- Dr. S.K.Mondal, Convener cum Member Sum 06, 03.19 Dr. P.K.Dasgupta, Scientist 'F' PXE, Chandipur (DRDO), Dist.- Balasore, Odisha 7. Invitee Member-
- 8. Dr. Jaydeb bhoumik, Associate Professor, Dept. of ECE, HIT, Haldia,

Invitee Member-

9. Prof. Niranjan Kumar Mandal, Controller of Examination, VU,

Invitee Member-

10. Saurabh Dutta, Professor, Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering College, Durgapore,

Invitee Member-

0m 16/03/2014

-06-03-14

11. Prof. D.Giri, Professor, HIT, Haldia,

Invitee Member-

12. Saurabh Dutta, Professor, Dr. B.C. Roy Engineering College, Durgapore,

Invitee Member-

\$10 m 103/2014

Candidates present in the meeting of Ph.D. Committee in the Department of Computer Science, VU, held on 06/03/2014 at 11.00 am

Sourav Kaity. Sarrav Karly. Pabitra Pal..... Pakitra Pal Soumen Kanrar..... Sonnen Kanna Sarbojit Manna.....Sarbajit Manna Partha Chowdhuri. Partra Chardh. Soamdeep Singha. Soamdeep Singha Ramkrishna Das. Ram kni rh na Das