Resolution of the Ph.D. Meeting in Commerce held on 07.01.2016:

In absence of our Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, the Dean faculty of Arts and Commerce is requested to chair the meeting.

- The proceedings of the earlier meeting held on 20.08.2015 has been confirmed. 1.
- 2. Mrs. Nabina Saha had presented her pre-submission seminar in front of the Ph.D. Committee in Commerce. There were some suggestions as follows -
 - Averaging of data not desirable, year wise analysis between rating and investment to be done.
 - If possible linear model to be fitted, Durbin Watson statistic to be shown. b)

Pond data analysis is better.

After incorporation of the above suggestions, Mrs. Saha is allowed to submit her thesis.

Mr. Rana Pratap Pal had presented his pre-submission seminar in front of the ph.D. Comittee in Commerce. There were some suggestions as follows-

Overall and component wise relationship between liquidity and profitability to be analysed applying different statistical and accounting tools.

Mr. Pal is requested to present his work after incorporating the suggestion above in another pre-submission seminar.

Miss Sangita Ghosh had presented her pre-submission seminar in front of the Ph.D. Committee in Commerce. There were some suggestions as follows -

The name factor analysis to be replaced by Principal Component analysis.

In DEA, pre merger and post merger to be separately analysed and it should be written that relative efficiency of the banks is relation with banking industry. c)

In summary part all analysis parts are to be included after incorporating the above suggestions. Miss Ghosh is allowed to submit her thesis.

Mr. Nirmal Chakraborty had presented his pre-submission seminar in front of the ph.D. Committee in Commerce. There is one suggestion as to analyse qualitative factors responsible for different in profitability between loss making and profit making companies (If Possible). After incorporating the suggestion Mr. Chakraborty is allowed to submit his thesis.

All the three candidates have been allowed to submit their thesis with minor change except Mr. Rana Pratap Pal.

Panel of adjudicators of Mrs. Nabina Saha, Miss Sangita Ghosh and Mr. Nirmal Chakraborty was placed by the respective supervisors to the Ph.D. Committee and the same was approved by the Committee.

3. In Misc. Ph.D. secretary has read out the applications of Mrs. Nabina Saha and Mr. Rana Pratap Pal regarding extension of time period by 1st year after 5 years completion and Ph.D. Committee has approved both candidates application on extension of time.

Arts and Commerce Vidyasagar University

Dean (Acting) Faculty of Arts & Commerce VIDYASAGAR UNIVERSITY Midnapore-721102

Signature of Secretary, Ph.D. Committee

Dept. of Commerce with

Farm Management . M. Vidyasagar University Pi oi Comm University Vidyasagar 721102